Aerospace & Mechanical

Laufer Prize Winners


Vivian Tsui, Stephanie Klimczak, and Anton Schuetze-Coburn with their project, Heated Tooling for Curing Composites, for their diligent approach and successful creation of a controlled heated tooling for curing composites. They fulfilled all requirements set by the McGill Composites Center (Dr. Nutt), and created a useful, modular framework adaptable to large scale composite fabrication.


Sarah Hester, Steven Leverette and William Murray for their project entitled: Thrust Augmentation of a Solid Rocket Motor by Means of Inert Gas Injection.